How to Succeed as a Blogger – But This May Not Work For You, Part 1

To all who are concerned about better ways to express their thoughts via the pen, this post by my friend The Holistic Wayfarer ( http://www.holisticwayfarer.com ) should prove helpful. Read it and thank me later

A Holistic Journey

This is one post I did not see coming. When a reader recently asked how I built my “vibrant community in such a short time” and solicited a how-to, I thought of the reasons I’m not the ideal blogger to be offering advice. While I’ve been blessed with a dynamic readership, my numbers are not something power bloggers would dignify with a sneeze. I also was as clueless as they come to the blogging world, and got off to a fairly slow start. I didn’t understand what the Reader was, took weeks to learn how to manage my dashboard, did not know to tag my posts (correct, I did not tag them), reparably broke my Follow me widget, had no idea bloggers reached out to one another. Precisely because my learning curve had nothing to do but shoot up, I decided I do have something to say after all. I…

View original post 1,046 more words

One Comment

Leave a Reply

